Should Brutal Momentum be Nerfed or Changed, and if so how?

Somewhat recently I got Antax conbat axes with Brutal Momentum and headtaker on both Veteran and Zealot and it’s pretty crazy. I had good rolls with tac axes on both as well, and while strong I wouldn’t say as gold as the Antax. So my first question is should it be nerfed so axes can really singke target damage and have to rely more on pushes to stagger horde?

I’m not an expert on a lot of the back end terms and what they mean or do, so my next question is how would Brutal Momentum even be changed? Simply reducing the timer really wouldn’t change much, as even the t1 BM is strong if you consistently hit heads. Also I would like to see it changed so it’s more useful on the Ogryn clubs, but that might be more of an issue with head hitboxes. Change it so it’s just a cleave buff instead of ignore hit mass? Maybe a damage buff to chain head shots together? I’m at a bit of a loss on how I would change it.

As lot’s of people have mentioned, things like pinning fire and Brutal Momentum might not be changed until we receive a crafting update to try and reduce people’s gamer rage, but I’m not sure how Brutal Momentum would be changed because it would probably have to be a complete rework.

Edit: Honestly a bit surprised by the amount of pushback this thread got, I honestly thought more people thought Brutal Momentum on Axes needed a change. While Personally I still think it could use a change I guess I get why most people wouldn’t want to change it.

No, why should it be nerfed? Who is it unfairly effecting? Also there is a skill component to it in that you have to aim for heads and that’s easier said then done when you are in the middle of fighting off a horde while trying to deal with doggos, muties, trappers, etc.

9 Likes

Could be turned into a savage sweep. Weakspot kill increases cleave by 200% on t4.

4 Likes

No.

7 Likes