Another 100+ commendation chests and ZERO cosmetics... again

On the day of the patch that raises the chance for a cosmetic I was very excited to open the 100 chests I had saved hoping the % chance was reasonable. I had opened 135 chests a few weeks ago, and found the same result. Zero cosmetic items. The funny thing is, I found 2 red items today. I have found 25+ reds since I started playing this game and would gladly trade some of them for a cosmetic. Fatshark, please, raise those %s!!!

Steam says I have 1048 hours in this game. Only two cosmetics ever found. Most of my heroes are +100 or more, and some are +150 in level. Imagine how many commendation chests I have opened. Can my luck really be THAT bad?

EDIT: I have found TWO cosmetic items in 1048 hours of game play. You do the math

5 Likes

Yea the stagnation of the rare items wil be the doom of this game

There were only 1 hat per carreer, they only added more today, so your chances were kinda non existent. I left my comm chest for todays occasion, opened 116, got 2 hat, 1 red. They also added the challenge system, and you can get hats and armor cosmetics with like 25 games at champ+.

I dont know what you meant by “my chances were kinda non-existant.” but I’ll take a stab at an assumption of what you meant. If you mean that you are assuming those 2 cosmetics I found were all on the same hero I was opening all my commendation chests on, it makes sense. I found 2, there was only one available, and therefore no more cosmetics available for that hero…

Well, incorrect assumption. I have 1 hat for shade (who I never enjoyed playing, and still dont) and 1 hat for unchained (ditto).

I opened all of the referenced commendation chests on the dwarf. He has no hat or any other cosmetic item at all.

Adding the content is a good thing, and I am glad of that, but in my experience, the % chance to get a cosmetic in this game is simply ridiculous

I agree, but at least they added garanteed cosmetic rewards now.