V1 vs V2

What do you think?
Just imagine The bugs where fixed, which game do you like more and why?

Vermintide 2, simply because there’s so much more variance in just about everything. There still are some things that VT1 did better, but even when I started playing, it had already had a long time to smooth out all kinds of kinks.

In VT1, all you could change build-wise was your equipment, there was only one boss (with another added later) and there were only the Skaven enemies (with a few less of them, too). Now we have Careers and Talents in addition to somewhat more varied equipment, four Bosses plus Lords, Chaos in addition to Skaven, several new Specials too… And maybe even a bit more variance in the maps. Sure, there are still some things to tweak (even ignoring actual bugs), both with balance and quality of life, but FS has already brought the game a long way from what it was at launch.

2 Likes

Without bugs then V2 hands down. i love the diversity of the different careers, the talents and ults of our heroes growing in power, and how big + epic the game feels. When the level design, music, and a huge wave of enemies all come together it’s just epic as f***.

3 Likes

The Traits from V1 gave you way more variance for Playstyles as the V2 Careers besides the Ults.

8 Likes

I actually like the level design of V1 more than V2. I really liked ubersreik and the style of the town, the drachenfels and karak azgaraz dlc were astounding. The chaos swamps in V2 feel murkier (in an unpleasing way) and the base maps of V2 are getting stale faster than the V1 base maps did.

Overall immersion/feels wise V1 is the more captivating game imo. V2 brings a lot to the table and has a lot of upgrades, but somehow the game has lost some of the magic V1 had for me.

7 Likes

Guess it’s cause VT1 was a completely new experience.

4 Likes