There is something seriously wrong with Gutter Runners

So recently I’ve been trying my hand at some Legend True Solo runs. I’ve never done it before and thought it could be a nice way to get better at the game and have fun, play how I’ve never played before. I tried Legend difficulty because I wasn’t very comfortable with myself yet and wanted to make sure that I can complete it first.
(here’s my most successful run yet, you can watch it if you want, but it’s not very high quality, I’m not very good at making videos since it’s my first time)

I played for 8 hours straight. And didn’t win a single time. Not a single once uno did I even get to the end event of Festering Ground. Now maybe it’s just me being bad. Maybe. Maybe I’m just not good enough. But I swear, assassins are completely busted and they are very unfair to play against, because 90% of my runs failed because of assassins. I can count on one hand how many times I got taken out by a packmaster or leech, but assassins are a completely different story. They’re not even comparable in the sheer terror that they inspire within you. Packmasters you can reliably dodge or shoot, they’re not fast, they don’t dodge, an easy and straightforward target. Leeches are even easier to kill, since it’s extremely easy to dodge them and they announce their presence very clearly and don’t try and suck you off the moment they spawn.
Meanwhile assassins move at the speeds of Hermes and strike like Zeus’ lightning. The moment they spawn they’re already close to you, and the moment they see you, they will literally pounce you within 0.5 seconds, barely giving any time to react. If you’re in a corridor, you better hope that you don’t miss that one shot that you can pull off before it ends the run. I mean, come on, just look at this: