The Zealots Thread

After stealth/ shroudfield discussion, after the Burninator from @Mezmorki, after Knife+Pistol, MKII versus MKXV and actually the Bosskilling Crucis Hammer Shroud Martyr and playing some Chorus builds and Zealot my most played and by lore liked class i just want to hear from you guys what do you like most about Zealot.
Is it your Knife, with or without Stealth, is it your Flamer or Chorus, or Stealth, a Hammer or an Eviscerator or even the Crusher, a Pistol, Autogun or the Bolter?

I actually just cannot decide what to like and maybe need a break :smiley:

I just made a Crusher Support build with much impact as i got a decent one with Hammerblow and Trauma IV

i made a Knife with Lacerate and Mercy Killer III, could exchange one Blessing with Flesh tearer IV, but dont know if i should.
And i’m not good at using Combat Blade.

Zealot is the only class i have all Penances done.
Was there ever a nice Crusher cosmetic in the Shop?

question over questions, feel free to add something strange or special or your meta, your most loved cosmetic, your Zealot Story, your build, your best weapon for Zealot or whatever comes to your mind.

6 Likes

My main build that I have mostly complete is a Movement tac axe crit build, using dodges as my primary toughness generator. You basically dance around the enemy and I use chain stacks like shredder on my tac axe to maintain killing power as you dance about. It really gets you into the zone.

1 Like

Riposte + Flesh tearer for blazing piety builds.

Use MK VI Combat Blade. Use 2 stamina curios. Spam push stab.

Laugh maniacally at the carnage.

For inexorable judgement run uncanny strike + lacerate on MK VI again. Spam lights at head level you’ll still get a lot of bodyshots for lacerate through enemy flinching and simple player error.

Watch crushers die to massive bleeds because rending makes sense.

FotF for both. 20% attack speed for 8 seconds is way better than a single high damage crit for dagger.