Ranged Weapon Animations Make No Sense - Slide Racking On Equip & Partial Reloads, Lasguns With Slides?

There are many instances where the animations that play for the ranged weapons make no sense and feel bad.

PROBLEMS WITH CONVENTIONAL FIREARMS (bolters, autoguns, stubbers, etc):

• Racking the slide every time you switch back to your weapon, even if it has already been loaded and the slide has been racked, so a round should already be in the chamber

• Racking the slide when reloading from a partial magazine (tactical reloading), again there should already be a round in the chamber and so it makes zero sense to rack the slide and feels bad

PROBLEM WITH LASGUNS:

• Lasguns have a cocking handle and slide to chamber a round? Why on earth, when slamming a new powerpack home into a lasgun, is there a slide to rack at all? It’s an energy weapon. I am not a lore expert but my understanding was the entire POINT of the design of the lasgun was that it had an absolute minimum of moving parts. In the lore, do lasguns really have you racking a slide in order to prepare the first round of a new powerpack? How? Why?

SOLUTIONS FOR CONVENTIONAL FIREARMS:

• There should be a shorter reload animation for a conventional firearm if reloading from a non-empty magazine. The slide should not be racked; a round is already chambered. Also consider adding +1 round to the weapon in this instance; the extra round that is in the chamber already.

• Animations for equipping ranged weapons are deliberately a certain length for balance reasons, but please make a new animation of the same length that doesn’t involve nonsensically racking the slide - this should only happen when reloading from dry.

SOLUTION FOR LASGUNS: