What weapons would you like to see in the future?

First post! Hello everyone! I’m new to these forums and have a question I’d like to ask all of you.

Purely for conjecture’s sake, and speculation on what Fatshark might bring to the table in future DLCs with Vermintide.

Can’t say I’m an expert on Warhammer Fantasy, but a few really piqued my interest in specific…

1. A twin-headed aspergillum-turned-flail filled with oil and lit on fire. According to the wiki, weapons like these were used by more fanatical knights crusading under the Comet.

2. The Duck-Foot, a four-barreled pistol that fires in a horizontal spread, created by Empire engineers.

3. A grenade-launching blunderbuss designed to lob explosive rounds at high velocity.

For the people who’ve been playing this game for a while, or those more invested into the lore of the Warhammer Fantasy universe as a whole, what toys would you like to play with in the game, if you had a say in it?

3 Likes

kruber: shield with warpick

handmaiden: shield with short spear or sword

ranger vet: http://warhammerfantasy.wikia.com/wiki/Dwarf_Pistol faster reload than handgun, with good punch at close-medium range

slayer: 1h hammer with 1h axe

wizard: some weapon with low dodge and great DPS, i dunno what exactly, something like 2h axe of bardin. she needs a weapon like this, esp. on unchained

2 Likes

More weapons with shield, like flail, spear and so on