Update to my patch 5.0 dead specials still making noise thread

This thread: Since patch 5.0 there have been audio bugs from dead enemies where the sound keeps playing forever until you move far away from the source of it - #2

I recently started playing chaos wastes again and it also happens with the skulking sorcerer specials too.

Hopefully the next patch fixes this problem which i assume will be the new necromancer class? Its unacceptable on so many different levels when game breaking nonsense like this is going on for over 4 1/2 months at that point just because of how much it baits a player into doing unnecessary things when the threat of a special does not exist because it has already been killed.

5 Likes

Hm, so this issue hasn’t been widely reported and we’ve been unsuccessful in reproducing it so far.

If you could capture a video the next time you encounter this, and provide your console log from the session it happens that would be very useful for us to see.

Thanks in advance!

2 Likes

Alright when i play next i will record it and send it to you somehow because it happens almost every single time i play a game multiple times.

1 Like

Hello lev im about to send you a video and console log of the bug happening with some extra info when its finished uploading to my google drive.

2 Likes

maybe i should start reporting when i see this lol. they’re probably not seeing us report it because it happens in game fairly often and it’s only a minor inconvenience that you can ignore once you leave the immediate area. It’s also kinda hard to say when it happens but I do see it at least once during my play sessions

@CallMeCC @BtheLee

We’ve been unable to reproduce this internally. Our developer investigating this has asked if you could please try the following -

Then check to see if the issue persists.

If so, can you please provide more specifics e.g. does it happen only in hordes? on specific maps? or literally all enemies even if they’re alone?