Tips for beating Chaos Spawn

Hey guys!

So I’m relatively new to V2, just got to lvl 15 for Kerillian and 12 for Barden.

Game is really fun and I just got my friend hooked on it as well. We are really only playing a closed lobby with 2 bots on Veteran. We do just fine until we face a Chaos Spawn. Can’t seem to do enough damage to it before it grabs the terrible AI to regain health. They tend to just stand in front of it and eat the grab. I mean I guess I could play as Shade and do dmg from backstabbing but I’m trying to lvl up other classes and I just unlocked Slayer for Barden. I have been using Ironbreaker for mob control. So I haven’t been able to do enough dmg solo.

What are your tips for beating one when it spawns with 2 bots?

Thanks!

1 Like

there are a few ways to deal with bosses, 1 way is to just plain dps it down before the horde spawns (there will always be 1 more timed horde call during a boss)

if your party has low boss dps, the other way is to bring it to an open area, kite the boss and the horde around and play the attrition game until it’s dead.

(the third way is to try and tank everything on the spot, which is what pugs do all the time and mostly die, rofl)

as an ironbreaker, you’re playing the role of tank mostly, because there’s not really a good setup for extreme boss damage with that class. you COULD slowly bring down a chaos spawn, saving your bombs and ult for interrupting a grab on your teammate so he doesn’t heal, but it’s going to be a long grind.

your friend has to gear for boss killing if you want to be more efficient about it.

1 Like

Thanks for the reply!

With 2 bots we do seem to always have low dps and since I have just been playing Barden lately because I wanted to eventually get to the Slayer class which I heard is really fun to play.