Owned weapon issue

Pls help, I’m new to the game and I can’t equip owned hammer and shield even it says that is for iron breaker AND RANGER VETERAN witch I am. It says its owned but I can’t see it anywhere and I paid for it. Also don’t know how to equip it. I’m 4. lvl btw.

• PC or console version ?
  • You paid what for it ? If you’re speaking about Lohner’s shop, you just bought an illusion for the weapon, which means when you’ll own a hammer & shield (through crafting or some chest) you’ll be able to give it a new appearance.
  • On pc, you can press “i” to go to your "i"nventory.

Friend gave it to me trough a gift, so its payed i guess. Its pc. So i got hammer but i dont have a shield, and when i get shield i will be able to give it a illusion appearance?

So he gave you “the game”. Then you’ll have to drop hammer & shield first. Before being able to use it.

If you’re low level you might not have unlocked it yet. You get weapons either by crafting from blueprints (brownish background in inventory, always 5 power level) or by the weapon dropping in a reward chest.

As for using illusions or weapon skins, it’s like Froh said. If you have a hammer and shield you can apply the illusion. You can’t have the hammer and shield equipped on any Bardon career when changing the weapon illusion.

Im playing now and i finally got shield and hammer. But still not able to use illusion even i own it…

You probably bought a weapon illusion from Lohner’s shop, right? That’s not the weapon itself, but it’s a skin that can be applied when you have an equippable version of that weapon. So, how this works: