Footsoldier charge and downed enemy collision

Hey,
I started playing foot knight a bit more and noticed a few things that I take a quite big chunk of usefulness from his charge.
First, it basically breaks from Kruber stepping on a sharp pebble. Thats outstandingly annoying if I want to use it for escape/rescue purposes and a slave rat hits me so the charge is instantly cancelled. Trolls get staggered but a skaven can just stop me by poking me with a pointed stick? Cmon. Next thing is that I often find myself in need of a better position to help my teammates before I can charge since I can’t stop it myself. Narrow areas like bridges become a nogo zone due to this and if my teammates are not far away enough I’m unable to rescue their arse because I will just run past them and cant get back because of my last point:
Downed enemy collision. It seems that I cant walk over (alive) skaven and northlanders lying on the ground, hell I cant even jump over them. Why? That makes heavy crowd control less appealing than simply shoving/killing them since downed enemies cant be moved around. They are glued to the ground building an invisible wall of trolling that makes it unable for me to get to the damsel in distress because by Taaaaaal chaaaaaarge over the whole map.