Zealot Martyrdom

After the perk rework I started playing tons of Zealot, Ogryn and Psyker, and a lot less Veteran comparatively. Bringing the other classes more in line with the strength of the Veteran before the rework made them much more enjoyable.
But now comes a point I dislike very much and that is how Zealots martyrdom actually works. The perk to support that gives you +2 Wounds, which forces you to spend all 3 of your trinkets into wounds as well, instead of increasing your health/toughness further.
I’d suggest to change it from +2 Wounds, to “Double your wounds” which would have the exact same effect on higher difficulties than before, but frees up some of your Curio slots for something else.
Another smaller point is the perk Punishment. It feels good to actually get it to max stacks, but its so hard to keep it there without killing the entire horde first. And its very difficult to build stacks if they all decay at once with a maximum of 5 stacks, and only getting the “useful” benefit of finally getting uninterruptible.
The perk is great if I get it to five stacks, but before that it feels really terrible.

5 Likes

Agreed. Martyrdom has a LOT of wasted potential as a Keystone, because it’s virtually useless on Damnation or Auric due to the way that it currently works with Wounds. I personally think that Martyrdom should work based on your Health instead!

4 Likes

I felt the same way at first but after playing it a bit more and trying a tankier spec with more team support built in (well just shield of contempt really) I’ve come to the conclusion that martyrdom Zealot really doesn’t need the extra toughness/HP curios to be supremely survivable so I disagree with lessening the need to commit your curios to the build. It’s a very high amount of DPS paired with a still very large amount of survivability, it really doesn’t need to be more “free” to run than it is currently.