Talent design feedback & critiques

Ever since the new batch of talents appeared in the 2.0 beta, I have been troubled by several, sometimes repeated, designs choices. I highlighted my issues with these choices in several posts on the Winds of Magic beta boards. But seeing as how we are now more than half a year removed from the beta (and the beta boards have been closed), I thought it would be prudent to speak up yet again.

NOTE BEFORE CONTINUING.
I am, emphatically, not discussing talent balance in this topic.
I am discussing my issues with the mechanical design of these talents.
I will only bring up balance where it is absolutely necessary.
I also will, mostly, refrain from providing suggestions. I am not a game designer, nor do I know what can and cannot be done in the game like an actual Fatshark employee does.

KURNOUS’ REWARD vs DEATHLY DISSIPATION

Kurnous’ Reward
Killing a special or elite enemy with Trueflight Volley restores 30% ammunition.

Deathly Dissipation
Killing a special stops your spells from generating overcharge for 10 seconds.

On the surface these talents are remarkably similar, both effectively reward ammo for killing specific enemy types. The devil is in the details. Kurnous’ Reward works on both specials and elites, while Deathly Dissipation only works on specials.

Pressingly, Sienna’s ranged weapons are not all paragons of special killing like Trueflight Volley is, or crossbows, or handgun, or many other weapons. The Pyromancer player can easily be shut out of gaining value from their talent by the presence of a superior special sniper on the team depending on their weapon. I believe that deserves some consideration, especially since the Pyromancer lacks for talents that would otherwise give them ‘ammunition’ management (outside of Exhaust, which has its own issues).

MASTER HUNTSMAN