Penances Are Just Ruining the Game for me

I’ve been trying to do this final Vet penance after getting all the others done relatively easily. But the make every shot count 100% accuracy 0 ammo penance is incredibly frustrating and feels like I’m both ruining the game for my team and myself.

I’m a pretty decent veteran player, I kill elites very efficiently and make sure my teammates are almost never threatened by anything ranged less than a reaper which also will die in 1-3 shots once I’ve got an angle. I can do Heresy difficulty pretty easily when I have the freedom to play how I like, with a huge ammo capacity lasgun and breathing room to take down elites and manage hordes in melee. I’ve completed every other penance for Veteran and the game was very fun for awhile.

But as I continue to try and force this playstyle, of revolver ammo dumping into bulwarks/bosses because of this penance, doing this cheese because its impossible to do it any other way, not because of an problem with skill but a problem with latency and gameplay. Some shots just don’t register, enemies die as you pull the trigger because there is always a ton happening. These things are never an issue, they never make the game more challenging or difficult to play, unless you’re doing this challenge which leaves you with ammo dumping, and forcing you into a melee only playstyle for most of the match as well as stressing you about landing shots you might not land cause a shotgunner hits you and causes your cursor to fly downwards for some reason.

Its gotten to a point where:

A) I feel stressed about logging on because I know my obsessive brain is gonna wanna complete it. I’ve been looking forward to this game for 2 years and after 6 days I feel tense playing it thinking about these penances.

B) I’m scared for release because if these are the penances for cosmetics I don’t even want! What’s it going to look like for the cosmetics I do?!