Just a couple of things that I have in my head since starting the beta

First of all, I’m really enjoying the game. I didn’t play Vermintide, and it’s the first game of it’s type I’ve really been super keen on. I’ve been playing Games Workshop games for the last 30+ years.

The game looks and sounds like Warhammer. Well done. The vibe works. Gameplay is very fun, and I feel like a badass Inquisitorial.

The 4 classes are cool enough. I’ve only got limited game time, so I’ve poured it all into my Sharpshooter. I’ve had a small try of all of the classes, but nothing in depth. I would like to see some options for classes or subclasses from other aspects of Inquisitorial Law. I believe that the Admech should have it’s own class that focuses on the technical aspects of a mission, a better Auspex, and be able to use the auspex to find secondary mission targets and materials. I hope that level 30 is just the start, and that we will see subclasses that build on the base 30 levels. Ratlings. SoB.

The requisitions are fun, but some of the challenges are brutal. I’d also like to see a reduction in the cost to reroll, because frankly some challenges just can’t be done in the time I have available, and I don’t make enough currency to afford to find ones that I can complete for the +1000 for completing them all.

I hope the range of weapons go up, and I hope we get some choices of optics for our weapons. As a sharpshooter, there’s only so much the Emperor can do for my aim, the rest is prescription lenses. Can we also get cybernetic upgrades? bionics and cybernetics are a huge part of the 40k universe and give interesting opportunities for abilities.

Cosmetics are super cool, tbh. I’m really interested in the exploration of lore though skins. I hope we get campaign specific skins too, as in if there were to be special events having skins that show you fought in those particular campaigns would be rad.