I WAS happy with the WoM content...

until I started playing weaves. They have single-handedly put me off the game.

designed for 4 players
no one to play with

virtually impossible for someone new to make any progress without help which, as I’ve already mentioned, isn’t available.

This is one of the worst implementations I’ve ever seen, I’m talking Fallout 76 bad. I know what I’ve said has already been said before but consider this a message from yet another dissatisfied customer.

10 Likes

Yup, weaves might’ve been good if they were given more time to be developed internally.
Hell, maybe they should’ve kept weaves internal until V3 and they might’ve been able to iron out the glaring issues with their “competitive” mode.

They will be able to be quick played like the normal adventure maps next season. To be fair, you can pretty much solo up until weave 20 or so I think. That’s where I stopped anyway, then some friends invited me to Cata weaves.

I’m not really a fan though… I’ve put in a good 150 hours since WoM and only around 5-6 hours have been spent in weaves.

YOU may be able to solo up until weave 20. 99% of the community will die to a leech or gutter runner in a horde, or be unable to solo a Chaos Spawn. Weaves are NOT soloable.

4 Likes

YES EXACTLY THIS THANK YOU. You might be able to solo weaves if you have a high tolerance to gutter runner insta-pounces ending your runs. Either way if you try to solo weaves with a lot of classes you’re in for a baaaaaadddd time

2 Likes

I would not like to say this… but imho waves are just time/resources wasted that could be used to add other wanted contents (like maps, careers, cosmetics, etc etc).

None had asked them and they can just split the community (luckly only few players play waves). And now Fatshark can’t do much to improve this situation (sure, add qp is a nice move, but not enough)… at least they should let us to share the equip between mods (standard game and waves).