Very good for armor unit with chraged attack

Can kill sv 2shot with charged attack and dam fast attack speed

Has 4.5 or 5.5 stamina and push attack is fantastic

And axes are bad for wave + need 3 head shot sv with light attack

Even with choas 10 infantry 10 need 3 body attack for choas marauder

Also charged attack is slow and seems slightly higer than normal attack

Low stamina vs hammer

4 Likes

I have no experience with it on Bardin, but Saltz axe absolutely need love. AFAIK it has the worst hordeclear / cleave in the game, bar none. If it’s supposed to be that bad at cleave, it needs significantly more damage and armor /superarmor damage.

5 Likes

The Axe definitely needs something, ideally I think higher raw damage in addition to its armor piercing to compensate for its low cleave. It should be something different from the mace, but in its current state it isn’t a great choice.

1 Like

I use Axe exclusively on grudge RV and it’s gd amazing so I really don’t think Bardin axe needs any love. It’s a high mobility, medium stamina, armour penetrating, high damage weapon with great accuracy and attack speed. Its lmb spam wrecks CW. It has a good amount of cleave relative to the damage it deals such that you’re getting temp health with virtually every swing, and its mobility means you can dance with the hordes h/e much you need to. It compliments grudge perfectly.

I think, to a degree (lolshields), it’s a mistake to assess melee weapons solely on their own strengths/weaknesses in that it’s more important one’s melee and ranged choices compliment one another.

Just for the record, the 1h axe is the same on bardin and saltz. They are the same weapon.

It’s cleave is the lowest, on par with dual daggers/dual axes (all of them only having single target attacks). Although i suppose some weapon needs to be the worst, i’d say the 1h axe isn’t that bad at horde clear, due to it’s fairly high damage and attack speed.