Grail Knight [content \ pricing](not whining)

First, I want to tell that I’m feel mostly good about this update.
I have some issues with cosmetics and weaves but its so far related to the GK that I’ll try just ti skimp it over.

1. GK as a character.
I never was a fan of idea to have Grail Knight or Hammer Priest of Holy Hammers.
BUUUUUT you’ve made a great character! His skills are good, his weapons are great.
Challenges are ok (still feel icky about cheesing his illusions but thats how we do it in VT, I guess).

2. GK as a store content.
I’m kinda tired of this community. Everybody whine about everything, no matter if they have a point or not.
Even if I’m OK with pricing of the GK (and GK accessories), I still find this bit confusing (DLC for DLC, weird flex but ok).
I would prefer if you made it a “free” GK without weapons and skins, but sold (weapons, missions, cosmetic) everything full price.
But I’m not a marketing professional and IDK if it has is downfalls or not.

2. GK as a game content.
Can we talk about cosmetics? I’m willing to pay for stuff you make.
I’m kinda gave up my dream of good cosmetic in VT.
Just please don’t be so… not caring.
Why GK don’t have a helmet with black colored cloth (as a part of DLC package)? It is a texture job. I can do it (I actually did this stuff) its not hard. I love FashionTide and I HATE to wear black\red costume and BLUE helmet. Why both helmets are blue? Why you do that?

3 Likes

Selling GK without weapons would be a bad idea since the sword’n’board is tied to this career’s passive and I guess it would cause quite an uproar if you couldn’t utilize it without $$$. So career + weapons is definitely one package.

I’m glad they did decide to separate the one big 10$ package into two separate ones, people can decide what they want.