Bot Rework - Important!

The times the contents of this post have been brought up are more numerous than rats in skavenblight, but i think with current developments it deserves yet another thread. Please note that this post is not meant to bash the devs, and i apologise if it turns out that way.

Bots are important. I’ve played exclusively with bots ever since VT1, so one could say i have some experience with them. I’ve completed all base maps of the first installment solo on cataclysm, and had there been no option to play with AI teammates i’d most likely dropped the entire franchise the moment my friends did. I’m certain there are many others that feel the same way, and i hope they comment on this thread to bring forth their opinion as well.

With a handful of solo Cata missions passed on VT2 as well, i like to think of myself as an average player with adequate knowledge of the game mechanics. The thing is - with every passing update i become less and less a player and deviate more towards a full-time babysitter. For the bots to be even slightly viable i must spend several minutes optimizing loadouts and team composition, plan my every footstep as not to trigger boss-horde combos, guide them towards healing items a few feet away, ration ammunition and be frontliner-special sniper-dps-bossmelter simultaneously. Most of the time this is perfectly fine, i’m playing with AI afterall, but when rat dung hits the waterwheel oh boy it really does.

Lately the bots have been trying to actively hinder the level progress with their mindless consumption of ammo and health - it’s insane! This has led to the party being constantly on gray HP from as early as the first area with enemies. And should i take the odd hit to the back, the bots are in most cases literally incapable of helping regardless whether there are active enemies present or not.