Host left a game while I had a salvage that was finalizing.
When back in my keep, I saw that the loot was gone (not sure about getting the crafting materials), but the new equipment notification stayed.
Shows up on all my characters and careers, even though I don’t have anything new in gear.
I believe you may need to remove your AppData directory by:
- Press the Windows key + R
- Enter %appdata% within the search input and select ‘OK’
- Navigate to AppData\Roaming\Fatshark
- Delete the entire ‘Vermintide 2’ directory
Please be aware that by clearing your AppData, you may be prompted to re-run the prologue - none of your progress will be lost, as all progress is stored on our servers.
Edit: Doing this will also clear any custom configurations.