I'd like to have a good reason to kill things

I feel that killing things don’t grant any bonus(for all the group not only for the one who actually killed things). May be the “Ranald gift” is the hidden bonus i don’t know about that but if not i suggest to add some more loot or XP when more mobs have been killed. Because if you’re looking for “fast” loot or xp the best way to do it is to rush tome and grimoire and then the end of the mission which look stupid because what’s cool about the game is killing things with friends and people (at least it’s what i find cool). I’m not very good at english so please forgive mistakes. Either way this game is lot of fun.

I would also love to have more class and more talents or even more items to equip for example armor which actually change my skin AND my gives more stats. This part is less important but would give players more reason to like the game. And will also give more things to do if you wish to complete the game.

If you give a reward for killing then you get even more people wanting to pick subclasses that can kill the most. It doesn’t fit with the game’s co-op experience about surviving until the end with the most loot.

10 Likes

yes this is intended. if damage was rewarded, then no one would want to play tank or any kind of support class.

it’s a team game to complete your objectives, sometimes that means sneaking past things without killing them, or tanking up a whole pack so your party can kill them for you.

1 Like

I mean group bonus for xp and loot obviously it would be stupid if bonus only apply to one person i agree with you. I should have precised.

1 Like

If you give it to the whole group then you’re rewarding teams that don’t finish missions asap and since enemies keep spawning you can farm exp that way.

If you make it a little benefit then I guess you could also increase/add a static reward at the end of a mission.