A Truly Cursed "Unchained Rework" Idea - good thing im not a developer

TL;DR - I removed Unchained’s ability to explode from getting hit. Based most of her kit around Unstable Strength instead of Blood Magic. Pushing her in a direction where it’s almost impossible for her to cast any spells at all, unless picking certain talents.

If none of that sounds appealing to you and you think this is a stupid, shitty idea - you’re goddamn right.

Ever wonder what is contained within the Cursed Grimoires and why it seems to give you asthma? Well, let me show you what’s actually written there - a concept for Unchained Rework where Sienna can no longer explode from getting hit and has been turned into more of a Slayer than a deranged spell caster.

To do this, I had to remove all of Sienna’s “extremes” such as only benefiting from high Overcharge despite being on the verge of dying everytime she does so. High-risk, High Reward is completely gone and I’m trading that off for more general consistency and melee power. And a lot less opportunities to use your staff. It does and doesn’t make sense.

• Add - Only adds more into a talent.
  • Rework - Changes the talent while keeping the original function.
  • Change - Complete disregard for the old talent to create a new one.

I’ve been brewing this for like a month now along with other talent changes for other classes, but I’m not going to make another post about it. If you want to see more bad ideas, here’s a link to the rest of them. Some changes to FK, WS, BH, Pyro and the rest.

Talent Reworks

• Passive Skill : Switch places of Blood Magic and Unstable Strength

In prospect for suggested changes, talents will now revolve around Unstable Strength.

• Unstable Strength : Increased melee power on high Overcharge by up to 60%

(Rework) Increase melee power based on Overcharge level, up to 30%. Max of 5 stacks.

• Blood Magic : 50% damage taken transferred to Overcharge.

(Add) Effects disabled at max stacks of Unstable Strength.